Unser letzter Sommer

SUMMER SOLSTICE (UNSER LETZTER SOMMER)

a feature film by Michal Rogalski

Occupied Poland in 1943: After a German military policeman (17) with his motorbike and a Polish railway trainee (17) with his steam train race against each other, a bond carries on between them pretending that their common youthfulness can not be harmed by the war at all.
more information…

Land on Water

LAND ON WATER

a documentary film by Tom Lemke

Since 1998 Silvio has been living in a ghost village. All inhabitants have been relocated. He is engaged in farming. Slowly also his future is disappearing. When even the last inhabitants have left the place, Silvio continues to rise up against the inevitable, despite the fact of knowing that he cannot defer the end.
more infos …

White Lobster

WHITE LOBSTER

a Short Documentary by David Lale

In the film, fisherman disclose the secret of getting enormously rich as well as losing everything just by a marine mystery that can only be found on the eastcoast of Nicaragua: the white lobster!
more information…

Schaustein

SCHAUSTEIN

A FEATURE FILM WRITTEN BY CHRISTIAN VON ASTER AND CHRISTIAN KLANDT

- development -

In the moment you die, you will see your whole life beeing shown in your mind’s eye – just like a movie. This is what is called the Final Film. Thus, there must be place where the people’s Final Films are put together, projected and where they are filed. If this is so, what happens, if somebody causes an error in that world?

Unser letzter Sommer

UNSER LETZTER SOMMER

Ein Kinospielfilm von Michal Rogalski

Das besetzte Polen im Jahre 1943: Nachdem sich ein deutscher Militärpolizist (17) mit seinem Motorrad und ein polnischer Eisenbahnlehrling (17) mit seiner Dampflok ein Wettrennen liefern, entwickelt sich eine Verbundenheit unter den Jugendlichen, die stärker sein will als der Irrsinn des Krieges.
mehr Infos…

Land am Wasser

LAND AM WASSER

Ein Dokumentarfilm von Tom Lemke

Silvio lebt seit 1998 in einem Geisterdorf. Alle Bewohner sind umgesiedelt. Er betreibt Landwirtschaft. Langsam verschwindet auch seine Zukunft. Als auch die letzten Mitbewohner den Ort verlassen haben, versucht sich Silvio weiter gegen das Unvermeidliche zu stemmen. Wohl wissend, dass das Ende nicht aufzuhalten ist.
mehr Infos …

White Lobster

WHITE LOBSTER

ein Doku-Kurzfilm von David Lale

In dem Film erzählen Fischer von unendlichem Reichtum, dem sozialen Abstieg und vom Fluch und Segen, die ein meeresbiologisches Phänomen hervorbringt, das von Zeit zu Zeit an die Ostküste Nicaraguas gespühlt wird: der Weiße Hummer!
mehr Infos …

Schaustein

SCHAUSTEIN

EIN KINOSPIELFILM AUS DER FEDER VON CHRISTIAN VON ASTER UND CHRISTIAN KLANDT

- Stoffentwicklung -

Wenn man stirbt – so heißt es – dann sieht man das eigene vergangene Leben vor dem inneren Auge wie einen Film ablaufen: den Endfilm. Wenn dem so ist, muss es auch einen Ort geben, an dem diese Endfilme hergestellt, projiziert und archiviert werden. Und was geschieht wenn an diesem Ort jemandem ein Fehler unterläuft?